RSS

Food With Friends – Part 1

04 Feb

If home-made food came with a serving suggestion it would be “Share food with friends”.

This week I have had two chances to share some home-made goods and visited a Chinese restaurant in Box Hill for a farewell lunch.

It’s just a lucky coincidence that I’ve started a yoga class this week, otherwise the equilibrium of the food universe would be completely off-kilter.

IMG_1225

My lovely girls, ‘C’ & ‘L’, at work this week decided to have a special food day for lunch so I quickly jumped on that bandwagon.

My usual lunch buddies, ‘J’ & ‘V’ & ‘M’, were quickly (and willingly) invited to enjoy the tasty morsels baked by the girls.

IMG_1219

Not pictured was a chicken and leek pie brought along by ‘L’, and the lovely Miss ‘C’ baked the best home-made brownies I’ve ever eaten.

Holding my reign as the ‘Frittata Queen’, I made a pasta filled frittata and served it with beetroot relish to give it that extra bit of love.

IMG_1224

With only a small amount of peer pressure from ‘C’, I dashed home and grabbed a wheel of King Island Dairy Camembert to share. To say that I am in love with this particular cheese would be the understatement of the century. I make it my life’s work to share this cheese as often as I can.

By the end of the feast we were all comfortably plump and the boys displayed their gratitude by doing the dishes, much to my delight.

I guess I’m just a sucker for a man that washes up!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2012 in Foody

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment