RSS

Roasted Chickpeas!!!

24 Feb

IMG_1399
I had chickpeas on the brain recently and decided to employ my google-fu and find something tasty to eat.

The end result was a party in my mouth to say the very least.

To customise the recipe to my own taste I raided my herb collection to use salt, pepper, chili flakes and  cumin seeds.

I would definitely serve this up to guests and with a crisp cleaning tasting beer or a refreshing pear cider, possibly followed by some barbecued corn with herbed butter.

If you are reading this and are in my social circle you have lots to look forward to in the not too distant future.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in Foody, wordy

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
