RSS

St Patrick’s Day Madness!!!

19 Mar

One of the true joys of my job is the event planning side of things.
I think of it as HR-lite to keep the natives happy, which has the flow on effect of making me happy.

In every job that I have ever had I always put on food days, morning teas, farewells, birthdays etcetera.
My current job is no exception.

In fact my boss encourages it which just makes him all the more awesome.

He likes to encourage me to buy mille feuille on a regular basis for the office, and recently asked for me to cater our Friday afternoon company meetings.

So as you can imagine he gets extra super brownie points with me.

IMG_1589

So when I realised that St Patrick’s day was coming up I decided to amp up some excitement with the food lovers at work to bring in something green to share.

IMG_1603

Getting a slushie machine from Daiquiri King was a move that proved popular on the day. The green apple mix kept everyone on a happy sugar high for the day.

IMG_1600

There were many contenders for the best food of the day but this mousse cake took out the prize.

IMG_1602

Green food dye can make a regular butter cake look VERY scary I decided.

IMG_1604

I loved these green chocolate crackles that took me back to my childhood.

IMG_1591

The homemade dip was a crowd pleaser with many people asking who made it.

IMG_1592

I whipped up some mini quiches and a frittata which did not last very long.

IMG_1593

Always nice to have a savoury option which was whipped up by one of my colleagues who I have dubbed as the afternoon tea Queen of the office.

IMG_1594

The cupcakes rolled in jelly and coconut were absolutely delightful.

IMG_1596

Zucchini and carrot slice with a slightly engineered four leaf clover.

IMG_1598

Green tea cakes looked oh-so-pretty in heart shapes.

IMG_1599

I adored these little cheesecakes with a dusting of green tea powder.

IMG_1595

Overall it was a fun filled day with a vast array of food to show off the many talents of the amazing people that I work with.

I hope everyone else had a great St Patrick’s Day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in Foody

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
