RSS

Ganache!

23 Mar

Keeping a well stocked supply of baking stuffs means that my mind is often dreaming up things to make.

I had read somewhere recently that I could make chocolate truffles with a ganache made from dark chocolate and cream.

Once the ganache is made and cooled down it can be rolled into truffles or whipped into frosting.

IMG_1627

When I tested the ganache after a trip to the market I realised that I should opt to whip it into frosting for a cake.

IMG_1629

What resulted was a tasty treat that will be used for future cooking adventures.

The Loch Ness Monster was VERY happy to have this afternoon treat with a cup of coffee and some quality time with me. THIS is how happy memories are formed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2012 in Foody, wordy

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
